Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Denv12
Senior Contributor

What Musical Instrument Do You Play?

This is a topic to find those of us in this forum who play any musical instrument. Does anyone play any of the following:

1)Piano

2)Guitar(electric or acoustic)

3)Flute

4)Trumpet

5)Drums

Just to name a few.

How long have you been playing? What type of music do you like to play?

I am a self taught piano player.Love sitting at the piano and singing my head off.Makes me feel good.Its a great feeling.Been playing piano since 1980s when I found a simple way to learn.I could never understand how to read music.I read chords instead. Playing piano is as simple as knowing what to press.Each note has a name.There's 88 of them all together. They start with C,D,E,F,G,A,B,C. Press 3 at the same time and you've got yourself 1 chord.Play that chord with both hands.It sounds much better.Add a few more chords and you've got yourself a song.

I love playing love ballads.They do wonders.

Thanks for stopping by.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: What Musical Instrument Do You Play?

Great to hear about your approach to learning to play piano. @Denv12 

I saw a singer playing keyboard last night at an old haunt.

Music is magic.

Heart

Hi @Appleblossom

Thank you for replying. Making music is a great feeling.I watched everyone else doing it for years then found a way to learn.It paid off.

Denv12.

Totally into participation in music.

Heart @Denv12