Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

YellowbrickRoad
Contributor

Am I going crazy or am I already there?

Hey! I’m new to the whole forum thing so pointers are welcomed! 

I’m a 26 year old female and I’ve joined the forum as I am lacking outside support at the moment and some things leave me wondering whether I’m crazy or not... so I thought maybe a forum where I can get some reassurance would be helpful. 

My mental health state and situation would probably stem from a breakup (partner of 7 years, ended 3 years ago now) and drug use that escalated as I tried to cope with that. I feel like I am prolonging dealing with my past by using drugs and I know that it’s worsening the longer I do it, I’m beginning to change and become a completely different person and it’s quiet scary and sad - I used to be so easy going and loved to have a laugh and now I feel like I’m morbid and sour. 

Anyway, just wanted to blurt that out and introduce myself for now! Thanks for reading. I hope I can find some sanity from this forum and get my head back on straight eventually.. hopefully I can help others like me also 🙂 

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Am I going crazy or am I already there?

Hi @YellowbrickRoad (cool username!) and welcome to the forum 🙂